A Cat Family Portrait

I didn’t cook today.  Not one bit.

Fritz made us whole-wheat pancakes for breakfast, we went to a farm stand for some squashes and picked some apples, then we went to a birthday party for my BFF’s mom for dinner.  Overall, fun day. 

Did you guys know that I have a very handsome cat?

Henry noticed I had the camera out and asked if I could do a quick family portrait for him–this first one is Henry and his main squeezes (can you have more than one main squeeze?):

Once he saw how great this photo was, he asked if we could get everyone involved in a shot that was a little less formal:

It was all going swimmingly until a spark plug disconnected in Henry’s brain.  Things escalated quickly.

Once Henry leaves “nice cat” land and enters his “crack cat” phase, there’s nothing you can do but wait it out.

Luckily, once he gets it all out of his system, he’s back to being the most handsome and sweet cat ever.

For a short time, at least.

11 Comments

Filed under Non-food things I like, Uncategorized

11 responses to “A Cat Family Portrait

  1. Freakin’ hilarious! I love the photos of your cat.

  2. That is one photogenic cat! He looks so soft and smooshy. 🙂 I do think he needs a companion, though (hint, hint, orange kitten). One can never have too many cats.

  3. florence

    Thank you for everything.It’s a real pleasure to receive your post eveyday.It’s beautiful,kind and yummy.Give a big kiss to Henry for me.Have a nice day.

  4. Aww he is just beautiful, i love seeing pictures of henry and just cats in general it makes me excited to get one of my own! My mum used to call the time when our cat would turn into crack cat, his mad half hour because he would be running around climbing the walls for like 30 mins and then all of a sudden he would be back on your lap purring and playing nice!

  5. Lisa

    This was super cute! Thanks for posting, it made me smile!! 🙂

  6. Tasha Orshoff

    Love it! He is so gorgeous! He makes me miss my baby boy cat who passed away 10 years ago. Have fun with him!!!

  7. Kathy

    I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Henry pics. I still smile when I think of Henry and the Screaming Dinosaur. Your blog always starts my day off right.

Leave a Reply

