More Vacation!

My mom and I are headed over to Boston with my fabulous younger sister Kristen to drop her off for school and hang for a few days before Fritz meets us there Sunday and the two of us head back to Long Island.

At least, that was the plan, until a nasty hurricane came along and decided to let us know that  perhaps traveling from Boston to Long Island on Sunday evening was perhaps not the best plan.  So Fritz is going to drive to Boston tonight instead, and we’ll leave Saturday evening to beat the storm.

Wish us luck.

I haven’t had much time (okay, any) time to do any cooking in the last few days, so a real blog post will have to wait until Sunday.  Yesterday was my baby sister Jordi’s birthday (not so much a baby anymore at 17!), and we spent the entire day doing very important birthday things, such as braiding neon colored dreadlocks into her hair.

Yeah, she’s seriously way cool.

We’re headed on to the road in a few minutes, so I just wanted to leave you with a few photos of my grandma that I found on my mom’s computer.  She was a truly stunning woman, and I couldn’t resist putting up these pictures!

4 Comments

Filed under Non-food things I like

4 responses to “More Vacation!

  1. Stay safe in the hurricane!

  2. Kristen

    I had a great time with you Lally 🙂 Thanks for being such a good sister AND friend.

  3. I definitely see a resemblence between you and your grandmother.

Leave a Reply

