Happy Father’s Day!

My dad has taught me so much in my life.  So much.

He’s taught me that it’s the little things in life that make it great:

He taught me that there are men out there in the world who are honest, have integrity, and find beauty in the things that matter.

He taught me the value of hard work and the importance of common sense.

He showed me how to see the hand of God all around me, and to be in awe of the majesty of nature.

He taught me that no matter what life throws your way, your family will be there for you, and you should always be there for them.

My dad showed me how to find a place that brings you joy, and make sure to visit it often.

He taught me that sometimes the best way to show love for someone is by your actions and not always through your words; that small gestures add up fast to show someone that you care.

Most importantly, my dad taught me that no matter how grown up I get or how immature I act, no matter what new phase I’m going through or new hobby I try out on him, whether I’m perfect or so far from it, he will always love his little girl.

And I’ll always love my daddy.

Happy Father’s Day.

8 Comments

Filed under Non-food things I like

8 responses to “Happy Father’s Day!

  1. Brian Kelly Dwyer

    A beautiful tribute. Thanks La!!

  2. Very touching post… Happy Father’s Day to your dad!

  3. Paulien van den Burg

    Your words moved me – he showed me how to see the hand of God all around me and to be in awe of the majesty of nature- that’s my dad exactly! It’s wonderful to have not only loving parents, but also parent who show and teach you what life’s all about.
    All the way from Holland, Paulien

  4. Now I am crying… Beautiful.

  5. Barb Holstrom

    Made me tear up when I read your tribute.

Leave a Reply

