We’re All Grown Up and On Our Own Domain!

I wasn’t going to blog tonight, but Fritz is home (yay!) and already chained to his desk (boo!), and I have some exciting news to share!

I told myself a long, long, long time ago (okay, more like a few months) that when my blog hit certain goals that I would reward myself and all the hard work I’ve put into this fun little venture by getting my own domain name!  That way, if it didn’t work out and I found I didn’t even like blogging anyway, I wouldn’t be out anything.  I figured I would work, work, work, and if you guys liked what I did, then it’d be worth it!

Well, goal reached.

Thanks to all those subscribers and readers and commenters out there, I feel like I’ve actually gotten to a point where it’s not completely ridiculous to have my own domain.  Actually, sometimes I feel silly and unprofessional telling people my blog’s address and having to lamely conclude it with “.wordpress.com”.

Not that I don’t love WordPress, ’cause it totally rocks.  But you know what I mean.

So here we are at the new name:

fullmeasureofhappiness.com

 Exciting, huh?  The old link (laurenzietsman.wordpress.com) will automatically redirect to this new address, so it’s easy peasy and lemon squeezy.

Whatever that means.

Anyway, I just wanted to share that!  I’m off to go read a little, and I’ll leave you with a few of the awesome pictures Fritz took at the Grand Prix in Montreal.

Goodnight, moon!

I don’t know if “Grand Prix Model” is a real occupation. but Fritz should definitely have it!

11 Comments

Filed under Non-food things I like

11 responses to “We’re All Grown Up and On Our Own Domain!

  1. Congrats on your move over to your own domain name. So exciting! I have been wanting to do that for a while – but because I’m not very tech savvy (despite blogging for a year now) – so I’m still pondering the best way to go about doing it!
    I know what you mean about tagging the “wordpress” thing on at the end of the address. As much as we LOVE WordPress … it’s not really cool.

    Anyway, congrats again on the big leap forward – love your blog, love your photos – very inspiring!
    Cheers,
    Lisa

  2. Congrats on the move!! I did things exactly the same way, I didn’t want to spend money on something I wasn’t sure if I liked. And then it turned out I did really enjoy it so I moved over 😀 And congrats on reaching your goals!

  3. Congrats on the move 🙂

  4. Congrats on the new domain and reaching your goals!
    Will it still update your newest posts on my subscriptions thing on wordpress? probably not, i’m thinking… i’ll just have to sign up for your email alerts instead 🙂

  5. tharrie

    Stunning-Congratulations!
    I really saluut you for sharing your measure of happiness with me everyday. Thank you.

  6. Holly

    Congrats. Very exciting for you.
    What were your measures to reach doing this by the way?
    Also, I love WordPress too! (I even like it in my blog address!)

Leave a Reply

