the Snookie Monster

Hi my friends!

I’m sorry that I’ve been MIA for a while, but I was with my friends and family at home and sometimes, just sometimes, other things matter more than blogging.

Not to mention that it was also my birthday!

We planned on going to Dinosaur BBQ to celebrate, but there was an hour and a half wait, so Dad did his SuperDad thing and made an on-the-spot reservation at Lemongrass, which turned out to be the best  Thai restaurant ever.

At least I think it was.  It was my very first time ever having Thai food, so my experience with Thai restaurants is somewhat limited.  But if I had to guess, I would say that this is the best one ever.  I had sea bass with chili tamarind sauce, but I also tried everyone else’s dish, and I wanted to eat all of them.

Anyway, in honor of the special Jersey Shore episode that aired yesterday, featuring Snookie getting arrested with all the grace that such a small guidette could muster up, I decided it was time to finally post the:

I’m not going to post any recipes because the cookies I made weren’t anything special–just your average chocolate chip cookies, with some homemade caramel chips mixed in.

Just make whatever cookies strike your fancy, and make ’em extra big.  Make an ice cream sandwich with ice cream (we used vanilla and mint chocolate chip) and top with homemade whipped cream.  Not healthy for your body, but definitely good for your spirit.

Maybe not so much that either, since you are eating them while watching Jersey Shore.  But hey, everyone needs a break sometimes, ya know?

1 Comment

Filed under Desserts

One response to “the Snookie Monster

  1. Hannah

    I thought you should give yourself some credit for sugar free whipped cream. That might save you about 15 calories…

Leave a Reply

